Nid's Art Base

187 replies to this topic

#176 Nid

Human Being number 80446219302

• Project Team
  • 2501 posts

Posted 04 November 2010 - 18:35

Posted Image

For the Media Arts degree I'm studying I have had to do a module on photography, which has included taking pictures on to black and white film, processing and then developing that film onto photo paper. This I think was my favourite image from the set, however the scan-in wasn't the best quality, the original looks so much better.
Posted Image

#177 TheDR

Whispery Wizard

• Administrator
  • 5845 posts

Posted 04 November 2010 - 19:28

Ooo, that looks really cool :)

But why are you doing photography on a Film course? :P
Posted Image
F O R T H E N S
Posted Image

#178 Libains

Light up life.

• Gold Member
  • 4950 posts

Posted 04 November 2010 - 20:10

He's doing Media Arts, last I checked, that wasn't film :P

Edited by Dr.AJ, 04 November 2010 - 20:21.

For there can be no death without life.

#179 TheDR

Whispery Wizard

• Administrator
  • 5845 posts

Posted 04 November 2010 - 20:19

It is in my mind :P
Posted Image
F O R T H E N S
Posted Image

#180 Nid

• Project Team
  • 2501 posts

Posted 04 November 2010 - 20:29

It encompases film, photography, digital art, animation, and scriptwriting afaik, there might be more later on that I don't know about D:

BTW this was the first and last time I am using a Darkroom, it was horrible D:

Edited by Deathscythe, 04 November 2010 - 20:30.

Posted Image

#181 BeefJeRKy

Formerly known as Scopejim

• Gold Member
  • 5114 posts
  • Projects: Life

Posted 05 November 2010 - 06:22

Try using a Lightroom :P
Posted Image

#182 Nid

• Project Team
  • 2501 posts

Posted 25 July 2011 - 17:33

*Blows dust for a third time*

These are three desktop backgrounds I made recently, wasn't sure entirely what I wanted but I had an idea. I was thinking of turning one into a sig, seeing as I dont have one atm. Haven't got round to it atm.

Enjoy:

Posted Image

Posted Image