Signing in as hidden

27 replies to this topic

#1 Dauth

<Custom title available>

• Gold Member
  • 11193 posts

Posted 08 February 2009 - 21:52

Now I freely admit I am as belligerent as they come. I have never hid from my own opinion. Excusing the moderator strike which is a cockup of epic proportions. I have almost universally always flown my true colours. I want to know why people want to hide that they've been online, or hide where they have visited? Now I'm an admin it doens't matter, I can even see hidden admins so hidden members are not a problem.

On at the moderators, why should we ever hide? Lets be honest we should all be here as active members of the community who want to further Fallout Studios, I cannot wrap my head aorund hiding, I certainly cannot understand moderating from hidden, its cowardly.

Now I bet one or two people will be offended by the topic, tragic, but can someone please explain why want to hide from what is frankly one of the nicest online communities I've ever encountered.

#2 Chyros

Forum Keymist

• Gold Member
  • 7580 posts

Posted 08 February 2009 - 23:14

Are there ever moderators on hidden mode?

I have no clue as to this either.
TN

The brave hide behind technology. The stupid hide from it. The clever have technology, and hide it.
—The Book of Cataclysm

Posted ImagePosted Image

#3 Dauth

<Custom title available>

• Gold Member
  • 11193 posts

Posted 08 February 2009 - 23:17

I've seen at least one and since I made this topic another has said to me that they have used the mode, if only briefly.

#4 BeefJeRKy

Formerly known as Scopejim

• Gold Member
  • 5114 posts
  • Projects: Life

Posted 08 February 2009 - 23:22

I don't think I've used hidden mode on this board before. I use it in MSN but thats generally to avoid people sometimes...
Posted Image

#5 RaiDK

I have an Energon Axe. Your argument is invalid.

• Gold Member
  • 4107 posts

Posted 09 February 2009 - 05:38

View PostScope, on 9 Feb 2009, 9:22, said: