Ion's Photography Thread (Warning, large images)

70 replies to this topic

#26 Ion Cannon!

Mountain Maniac

• Gold Member
  • 5812 posts
  • Projects: European Conflict - Particle FX & Coder

Posted 16 October 2010 - 15:04

View PostFxor, on 16 Oct 2010, 15:59, said:

View PostIon Cannon!, on 16 Oct 2010, 15:34, said:

I think this will be the last batch of photos I upload from this area, but I may upload more at somepoint.

May I ask what camera you are using? Sorry in advance if I missed it.

I'm using a point and shoot. Panasonic Lumix DMC-F2, 10MP. I picked it up from Currys in a deal, came with a carry case and a 16GB memory card for £104.

Nice camera! I have a Canon 1000D and love taking shots, but the thing is, I never get to go anywhere nice to actually take a decent photograph. 8|

-Fx

Yes it certainly helps if you go to beautiful locations in the first place I doubt my shots would look nearly as good if I was stuck in the city all the time. I'm a complete amateur when it comes to taking photos, I may invest in a better camera if I get more serious about it, until then my current camera serves my needs fine.
Posted Image

Posted Image

#27 Sgt. Nuker

Greenskin Inside

• Global Moderator
  • 13457 posts
  • Projects: Shoot. Chop. Smash. Stomp.

Posted 16 October 2010 - 15:09

There are two things keeping your last photo from being extraordinary: The over exposure that dominates the upper left, and the pink spot that lives downwind and to the right. Outside of that, the photo is quite a looker. The rays coming down from the clouds, kissing the earth, and the hushed ambiance that the cloud cover allows is just the business.
Posted Image

#28 Ion Cannon!

Mountain Maniac

• Gold Member
  • 5812 posts

Posted 16 October 2010 - 15:17

View PostSgt. Nuker, on 16 Oct 2010, 16:09, said: