The Armor Crawler solution(possibly)

6 replies to this topic

#1 GuardianTempest

Regular

• 180 posts

Posted 30 June 2010 - 08:54

How's about making microtanks EXCLUSIVE for the Armor Crawler.

This is an obvious ripoff of the Bradley from the Reborn EXCEPT its a microtank driven by munchkins capable of garrisoning buildings but takes up 3 slots each.

The only thing this and the Reborn's Bradley have in common is the Turret. It is(what I think it is) a fast-firing grenade launcher.

Well that's pretty much it, I'm sure I've got something to say but I forgot it.
OC's and stuff
DeviantArt
*RWUAAARAAUGHRWAGH!!*
--------------------------
Posted Image
"I am an artist of daydreams. With just a little material, be it a picture, audio or a simple thought, it could fuel a derivative masterpiece."
And I also do Walfas Comics...when I feel like it.

#2 Jordan

Crazy Modder

• Gold Member
  • 2704 posts
  • Projects: C&C Crazy Mod Leader

Posted 30 June 2010 - 18:16

This is a good idea, but maybe it could be expanded, rather than keeping it exclusive to the armor crawler.

What if the tank general's infantry were replaced with mini tanks altogether? They would take up two slots instead of one in buildings and structures, and could be crushed by larger tanks like Crusaders. The armor crawler could hold eight of them, and not cost more than a super unit.

Plus, for some reason, the battlemasters didn't want to leave the armor crawler, and stuck together in a small blob. This caused them to be destroyed all at once when hit. This would probably fix that.
C&C Crazy Mod Version 0.55
^^^^The True Crazy Mod Starts Here^^^^
Posted Image

#3 GuardianTempest

Regular

• 180 posts

Posted 30 June 2010 - 19:58

I'd like to see the Hijacker fit in that.

Yes that's good, but then either they're cheap cause they're tanks or expensive cause they're infantry/short people. A small IFV with flak cannons should suffice. As for "Iron Lotus", it's an electronic gadget...on wheels threads.