Fxor's Models

9 replies to this topic

#1 Fxor

• 18 posts

Posted 16 October 2010 - 00:07

Hi there,

Pav:3d said I should post a thread for criticism.

Now, I know I'm not very good, I'm still learning.

So here we go D=
Posted Image
-
Posted Image
-
Posted Image
-
Posted Image
-
Posted Image
-
Posted Image
-
Posted Image
-
Posted Image

-Fxor

Edited by Fxor, 16 October 2010 - 00:33.

#2 Ion Cannon!

Mountain Maniac

• Gold Member
  • 5812 posts
  • Projects: European Conflict - Particle FX & Coder

Posted 16 October 2010 - 00:23

It may be intentional, but it all looks very blocky, which looks "artsy" to me, but doesn't look like it would fit in a game. That said, the models aren't bad at all I really quite like the 6th model. If your trying to achieve a more realistic looking approach just make your models less blocky, from the composition and look of your current models you shouldn't have to many problems becoming quite proficient. I'm sure someone more versed in 3D modelling can give you some better advice though.
Posted Image

Posted Image

#3 Fxor

• 18 posts

Posted 16 October 2010 - 00:28

Ion Cannon!, on 16 Oct 2010, 0:23, said:

It may be intentional, but it all looks very blocky, which looks "artsy" to me, but doesn't look like it would fit in a game. That said, the models aren't bad at all I really quite like the 6th model. If your trying to achieve a more realistic looking approach just make your models less blocky, from the composition and look of your current models you shouldn't have to many problems becoming quite proficient. I'm sure someone more versed in 3D modelling can give you some better advice though.

That's where I've always been stuck; "Blocky" models. Hmm, maybe I should go read up on some stuff. Or as you said, a more experienced modeller could help me out.

I'm glad you think they are OK though. =)

Edit: Added Tank Render

-Fxor

Edited by Fxor, 16 October 2010 - 00:34.

#4 Generalcamo

Casual

• 78 posts
  • Projects: None