Aro's 3D Art Thread

18 replies to this topic

#1 Aro

Visitor

• 40 posts
  • Projects: Twisted Insurrection, TS: UMP, Evolution

Posted 03 March 2009 - 01:20

Hello again everyone.
I've finally gotten myself a 3D program that I'm willing to sit down and learn more about (Cinema4D). I've been practicing but I still can't yield great results. I'm looking for advice on how I can improve, tips on how to use the program to it's full extent etc.

Posted Image

This is my first real Model, and I'm quite happy with the result as I have very little modeling experience, but I'd really like to improve.
Thanks in advance.

Edited by Aro, 03 March 2009 - 01:23.

Aro - Leader of Twisted Insurrection and Evolution.

Tiberian Sun: UMP
Tiberian Sun: Modding Tools
Tiberian Sun: Mapping Tools

"Aro for Dictator!" - Droke
"Aro for President!" - CL4ymOr3
"You're Aro, you always win." - daTS
"He's referred to as The Aro because he really is that f*cking awesome!" - Fenring
"Only members of the A.R.O. Society are allowed to use :WAT and related terms (TAW:, :BIGV, etc.)." - Crimsonum
"To Aro, founder and leader of TI, the best public relations and mod manager, great friend, modder and mapper." - Lin Kuei Ominae

#2 NergiZed

^^^ Pronouced like the battery brand ^^^

• 2992 posts
  • Projects: Shockwave and Rise of the Reds

Posted 03 March 2009 - 02:12

It's very good textures for a first model. Although I'm gonna go out on a limb and say you didn't make those textures by yourself. (No big deal, I use a texture pack for my works. 8|) (If you did, then :sly: )

The model is well... lets just say I can count the polys on my hands.

Off to a good start though, keep using textures like that. (Maybe as a little excersice in self-improvement, try to make the house better; add a roof-only texture, maybe a dumpster and/or AC unit on the side, or perhaps a chimney).

Edited by NergiZed, 03 March 2009 - 02:12.

#3 WNxMastrefubu

Man, myth, and legend

• 1136 posts
  • Projects: diji