My sketch(es?)

12 replies to this topic

#1 Whitey

<Custom title available>

• 8743 posts

Posted 13 October 2008 - 19:10

I don't sketch too often, last night I decided to do one. It's my first in... like 3 years, so go easy on me. I know I botched the left eye, and there is a mark on the left leg that I couldn't get rid of. Also, the hands are a touch small. The head is just a bit large, as well, now that I look at it. Though I can pass that off as it being craned forward in the pose. Otherwise, I think it's reasonable.

-Rorschach

Posted Image

Edited by Rorschach, 13 October 2008 - 19:46.

#2 Camille

girl eater

• Project Team
  • 2351 posts

Posted 13 October 2008 - 20:14

you gotta start somewhere...
it's time to wake up

#3 Whitey

<Custom title available>

• 8743 posts

Posted 13 October 2008 - 21:19

This coming from like the FS God of drawing.

That said, here's a work in progress. Feet are really hard to draw. :-\ maybe just because I've never done them before, but still, I mean really.

Posted Image

-Rorschach

EDIT: The scan turned out pretty suckish, it doesn't look quite as WIP in reality.
EDIT2: I'm not perverted, I'm just trying to get a feel for the human form. D=

Edited by Rorschach, 13 October 2008 - 21:25.

#4 Warbz

IRC is just a multiplayer notepad.

• Project Team
  • 4646 posts

Posted 13 October 2008 - 22:57

I'd say they're okay, nothing special though.
Need to work mostly on facial features.

EDIT: And maybe anatomical proportions.

Edited by EpicWarbz, 13 October 2008 - 22:58.

Posted Image

#5 Whitey

<Custom title available>

• 8743 posts

Posted 13 October 2008 - 23:10

As I figured. Will do.

-Rorschach

Also, I accept criticism to the fullest. But comments like these: "nothing special though."when it comes to art have a whole hell of a lot of bite to them. Even if the case may be that my art kind of sucks, bear in mind that I am fully aware of this, and such comments are unnecessary and rude.